My upgrade from BIAB to All grain

All grain, or BIAB?

Over the past few months Ive been reading up quite a bit. And…i think its time for an upgrade. I’ve been brewing in the kitchen with a BIAB (brew in a bag) system, but its quite limiting with regards to space and time. A 21 liter pot takes quite some time to boil on a normal stove top, and its just not ideal.

A friend of mine organized me an old keg…Man !! I was so excited, my first keg !!

1467462_10152018232425409_1006563571_n

Within a week, I had the top cut off and started polishing the keg. No easy task i may add.

Next up…a Mash tun.

Craftbru got a nice DIY tutorial – super easy to follow
http://craftbru.com/how-to/build-a-mash-tun-for-all-grain-brewing/

1535584_10152150198655409_1344775476_n.jpg

Here’s my latest setup. 2 x 50L kegs, 21L pot and 18L pot.

 

One thought on “My upgrade from BIAB to All grain

Leave a Reply

