Just chill brew

Today I made myself an Immersion chiller…

Until now, I’ve been making ice blocks from old ice-cream containers and submerging my whole keg into a big zink adding ice blocks, and stirring occasionally, but it still took ages to cool down, and the more time elapses the more time for nasties to infect my beer.

I bought a roll at some place in Paarden Eiland (sorry, cant remember the name) and followed the video below, and had it setup within the hour 🙂

The first test went well, and I managed to cool down my beer from boil to around 20 degrees within 13 mins. So, I think its a great success. I will call it the Chill-Brew 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

